MyHealthyShape
Supplement Analysis
Berberine Patch Review · Updated September 2026

The Top 5 Berberine Patches: ranked by what's actually on the label.

Every brand puts berberine on the front of the box. Two of the five don't say how much is in the patch. Only one prints a milligram beside all 23 of its ingredients — the one thing you can check yourself before you buy.

#1 Ledisa
#2 Kind
#3 PatchAid
#4 MONIER
#5 PatchMD
Key Finding

Why the label matters more on a patch.

A patch has one job a capsule doesn't: get the active through skin. That puts a hard ceiling on the formula. Only small molecules cross the barrier, and only what is actually loaded onto the pad can cross at all. So the number that decides whether a berberine patch does anything is the number most brands don't print — how much active is in it, and in what form.

We pulled the published Supplement Facts panel on the five best-known berberine patches. One of them lists 23 actives with an individual milligram beside each, berberine included — in two forms. Two of the rest publish no amounts at all, and another leaves part of its formula as a blend or complex, so there is no way to tell exactly what you are getting.

That is the whole finding. Not a taste test, not a ranking of packaging. The labels are public, and they disagree with the marketing.

11mg
Berberine per Ledisa patch — 8mg extract plus 3mg berberine HCl, the highest stated amount of the five. 94mg of active in total, across 23 listed ingredients.
25mg
Total disclosed active in the #2 patch, across five line items.
2of 5
Do not publish how much berberine is in the patch. You are buying a name, not a dose.

A blend name is not a dose.

"Advanced Herbal Complex — 20mg" tells you the weight of the bag, not what is in it. When a brand can print the number and chooses not to, that is the answer.

Who It's For

Who reaches for a patch, and why.

Berberine is a plant compound from goldenseal, barberry and Oregon grape, and one of the most studied botanicals for glucose handling. It is also hard on some stomachs. Four reasons people reach for it as a patch.

The 3pm snack loop

Not hunger exactly — the low-grade pull toward the kitchen that runs all afternoon. Satiety ingredients are aimed at this specifically.

Healthy blood sugar support

Berberine, cinnamon, bitter melon and chromium all sit in this cluster. It is the most studied part of the category, and the part most patches cover.

Capsules upset your stomach

Capsules with berberine are hard on some stomachs, and a supplement you stop taking does nothing. A patch is an alternative for people who find capsules hard to stick with.

After 40

Appetite signalling shifts with hormones and with sleep. This is the demographic the category is built around, and it is who most of these labels are written for.

What to Look For

Three things that actually matter.

All three are printed on the box or the product page. None of them require you to trust a review — including this one.

01/03

Every dose printed, individually

Not "proprietary blend." Not "complex — 20mg." A milligram beside each ingredient. This is the single cheapest signal of whether a brand is confident in its own formula, and it is the one that separates the top pick from everything else on this page.

23 doses listed
02/03

Berberine, plus the rest of the job

Appetite is not one mechanism. Satiety (apple cider vinegar, garcinia, psyllium, L-glutamine), blood sugar already within normal range (berberine, cinnamon, bitter melon, chromium, mulberry) and gut–brain signalling (prebiotic fiber) are three separate levers. Berberine on its own is a blood-sugar ingredient. The other four lead with berberine and add little that works on the other two.

3 pathways covered
03/03

A wear window and a way out

Transdermal delivery is gradual by design, so the hours matter: 8–12 hours is up to 50% more contact time than 8. And a guarantee is a company's own estimate of how often its product works. Read the number of days as exactly that.

8–12 hrs · 90-day

Isn't berberine the only ingredient that matters?

It is the most studied one, which is why every brand leads with it. But berberine works on glucose handling. Feeling satisfied on a smaller plate is a different mechanism, driven by different compounds, and a formula with only berberine covers one of the three pathways.

Head-to-Head

How the top 5 compare.

Every figure below is transcribed from the brand's own published ingredient panel. Where a cell reads not published, the brand does not disclose it.

Top Pick
Ledisa
#1 Pick
Kind Patches
#2
PatchAid
#3
MONIER
#4
PatchMD
#5
Criteria met 3 of 32 of 31 of 31 of 30 of 3
Actives disclosed 23, each with mg5 lines3 grouped complexesnot published3 named
Total active per patch 94 mg25 mg36.05 mgnot publishednot published
Every dose listed separately
Berberine 11 mg8.75 mg7 mg
Apple cider vinegar 6 mgamount not published
Prebiotic fiber 5 mgform not published
Satiety ingredients 412
Wear window 8–12 hrsup to 8 hrsup to 8 hrs8 hrsup to 8 hrs
Money-back guarantee 90 days30 daysnot statednot statednot stated
Score 9.78.57.97.26.7

Panels read September 2026 from each brand's own product page. Totals are the sum of the individually stated amounts; where a brand publishes only a combined figure for a complex, that combined figure is used. Amounts change without notice — check the current label before you buy.

Check Availability → #1 of 5 compared · 90-day money-back guarantee
Results

Top 5 berberine patches, ranked.

Best Overall · #1 of 5 Compared

Ledisa Berberine Patches

23 disclosed actives · 30 patches · 1-month supply

3/3 Criteria 94mg Disclosed All 3 Pathways 8–12 Hour Wear 90-Day Guarantee 11mg Berberine
Check Availability →
9.7Our Rating

Strengths 06

  • All 23 actives printed with an individual milligram. No blends, no hidden amounts.
  • 11mg of berberine in two forms (extract and HCl) — the highest stated amount on this page — inside 94mg of total disclosed active.
  • The only formula here covering all three pathways: satiety, blood sugar already in normal range, and gut–brain signalling.
  • Apple cider vinegar (6mg) and prebiotic fiber (5mg) — neither appears on the #2 or #3 panel at all.
  • 8–12 hour wear window, up to 50% more contact time than the 8-hour standard.
  • 90-day money-back guarantee, three times the only other stated guarantee on this page (30 days).
Label transparency9.7
Formula breadth9.6
Value per patch9.2
Return policy9.8

Limitations 03

  • Online only. Not stocked in retail stores, so you cannot pick one up the same day.
  • The best per-patch price requires a multi-month pack or a subscription. Single months cost more.
  • No free trial: the guarantee is a refund after purchase, not a sample.

What the panel actually says

Garcinia cambogia 8mg · berberine extract 8mg · cinnamon 6mg · curcumin 6mg · apple cider vinegar 6mg · bitter melon 5mg · mulberry leaf 5mg · pomegranate 5mg · L-glutamine 5mg · prebiotic fiber 5mg · hops 4mg · berberine HCl 3mg · resveratrol 3mg · green tea 3mg · B1, B2, B3, B6, B9, B12 at 3mg each · chromium picolinate 2mg · whey protein isolate 1mg · psyllium husk 1mg.

Bottom Line

The other four patches on this page lead with berberine and add little beyond it. Ledisa carries the most berberine of the five and is the only one that covers satiety and gut–brain signalling as well — and the only one that prints every amount, so you can verify that claim yourself in about thirty seconds. It is the most transparent label in the category, and it is also the fullest one.

90-day money-back guarantee · Free shipping on first order Check Availability →
Rank 02 · Best Known

Kind Patches

Berberine 8.75mg · 25mg disclosed · 5 line items

8.52 of 3 Criteria

Strengths

  • Prints a milligram for all five of its line items — more disclosure than most of the category.
  • Berberine at 8.75mg, the second-highest stated amount here.
  • 30-day money-back guarantee stated plainly.

Limitations

  • A third of the formula by weight is a single vitamin (B12, 8.25mg) rather than an appetite ingredient.
  • One satiety ingredient (L-glutamine) and no apple cider vinegar or prebiotic fiber — the gut–brain pathway is absent.
  • 25mg total, roughly a quarter of the top pick's disclosed load.
Verdict: The most honest of the berberine-only patches, and the easiest to find. But berberine is a blood-sugar ingredient, and with one satiety ingredient (L-glutamine) and no apple cider vinegar or prebiotic fiber, most of the appetite side of the job is not on the label.
Rank 03 · Broadest Range

PatchAid

36.05mg across 3 grouped complexes · Berberine 7mg · Gymnema sylvestre

7.91 of 3 Criteria

Strengths

  • Breaks out its 20mg herbal complex into four named amounts — better than a bare blend.
  • 36.05mg total is the second-highest disclosed load on this page.
  • Gymnema sylvestre is a genuinely differentiated inclusion in this category.

Limitations

  • The 11mg vitamin B complex and the 5.05mg "Metabolic Support Blend" are both unbroken — 44% of the formula by weight is a name, not a number.
  • No apple cider vinegar, no prebiotic fiber, no satiety ingredient at all.
  • No money-back guarantee stated on the product page. Only a standard returns policy.
Verdict: More total active than #2 and a real point of difference in gymnema. But the blend structure means you cannot audit half of it, and there is nothing here aimed at appetite.
Rank 04 · Closest Formula

MONIER Berberine Patches

Berberine, prebiotics and apple cider vinegar named · Berberine amount not published · 60 patches

7.21 of 3 Criteria

Strengths

  • The only competitor here that names all three pathway ingredients: berberine, prebiotics and apple cider vinegar.
  • 60 patches per box, twice the count of most of the category.
  • The box states third-party testing and GMO-free, natural sourcing.

Limitations

  • No per-ingredient amounts published, so the right ingredients may be present in token quantities.
  • The prebiotic form is not disclosed — and molecular size is what determines whether a prebiotic crosses skin at all.
  • No wear-window guidance beyond 8 hours and no money-back guarantee stated.
Verdict: On paper the closest thing to the top pick, and that is exactly why the missing numbers matter. Naming the right ingredients costs nothing. Printing the milligrams is the part that commits you.
Rank 05 · Simplest Formula

PatchMD

3 named actives · Berberine, green tea extract, vitamin C · Amounts not published

6.70 of 3 Criteria

Strengths

  • Established patch manufacturer with a long catalogue and consistent adhesive quality.
  • A short ingredient list is easy to check against allergies and interactions.
  • Short, familiar ingredients with no blends to decode.

Limitations

  • Three actives against the top pick's 23, with no amounts published for any of them.
  • Green tea and vitamin C are general-wellness ingredients, not appetite ingredients — and the berberine amount is not stated.
  • No satiety ingredient, no prebiotic, no stated guarantee.
Verdict: A competent berberine patch with a short label. On the three things that decide this category it scores zero, and price is the only argument for it.
Timeline

What daily use looks like.

Transdermal delivery is gradual by design. Ingredient studies typically run four to eight weeks. Individual experience varies.

Days 01 to 07

One patch, same time each day

A clean, dry spot, rotated daily. Consistency matters more than timing, so most people tie it to something they already do every morning.

Weeks 02 to 04

Give it a few weeks

These are daily-use ingredients, not same-day ones. This is the window where consistency matters more than any single patch.

Weeks 04 to 08

Judge it on your own terms

Blood-sugar ingredients like berberine and chromium are cumulative, not acute. The 90-day guarantee covers the whole window, so you can judge it for yourself.

Our Recommendation

11mg of berberine. 23 doses. Printed on the box.

Of the five best-known berberine patches, one tells you exactly how much berberine you are wearing — and lets you verify every other claim without leaving the product page. That is not a small thing in a category built on blend names — and it happens to be the fullest formula of the five as well.

If it is not for you, the 90-day guarantee is three times the only other stated guarantee on this page.

Editor's Pick

Ledisa Berberine Patches

30 patches · 1-month supply · 9.7 / 10
  • 11mg berberine · 94mg of active, every milligram listed
  • Satiety, blood sugar and gut–brain in one patch
  • 8–12 hour wear · vegan, gluten-free, latex-free
  • 90-day money-back guarantee
Check Availability →

Free shipping on your first order · Cancel a subscription anytime

The Research

Why the label decides the outcome.

Berberine is the most studied ingredient in this category, and nearly all of that research is about glucose handling. Appetite is a related but separate process, driven by gut hormones involved in satiety and by what else is in the formula.

The ingredients studied around this pathway fall into three groups, and they are not interchangeable. Berberine, cinnamon, bitter melon, mulberry leaf and chromium sit on the glucose-handling side. Apple cider vinegar, garcinia, psyllium husk and L-glutamine sit on the satiety side. Prebiotic fiber feeds the gut bacteria involved in the signalling itself. A formula built from only the first group is a blood-sugar product wearing an appetite label.

Transdermal delivery adds a second constraint on top of that. Skin is a barrier, and molecular size governs what crosses it — which is why the form of an ingredient, not only its presence, belongs on the panel. A brand that will not publish the amount is unlikely to publish the form.

None of this requires trusting a review. It requires reading a label, and two of the five brands here don't let you.

FAQ

Before you buy.

A capsule has to survive the stomach; a patch does not. That is the whole trade. The upside is that berberine — the ingredient most people find hard on their digestion — is not swallowed. The downside is a ceiling on how much can cross the skin, which is exactly why the disclosed amount on the panel matters more here than it does on a bottle of capsules.

The satiety ingredients act on appetite signalling and most people describe a difference in the first week or two. The blood-sugar ingredients are cumulative and are judged over four to eight weeks of daily use. This is not a same-day supplement, and any brand promising that is overselling.

The support ends with the patch. These are daily-use ingredients with no depot effect, so consistency does more than any single box — which is also why running out matters more than most people expect, and why the multi-month packs exist.

No, and it is important to be clear about it. These are dietary supplement patches containing botanical and vitamin ingredients. They are not drugs, they contain no prescription medication, and they are not a substitute for one. Anything you are prescribed is a conversation for your doctor, not a review site.

A clean, dry, hair-free area — inner forearm, shoulder and hip are the usual spots — rotated each day. Every patch here is single-use. The top pick is rated water-resistant with an 8–12 hour window; most of the others are rated to 8.

Entirely on published, verifiable product specifications: the Supplement Facts panel, the stated wear window and the stated guarantee. We did not run a clinical trial and we do not claim to have. Every figure in the comparison table can be checked against the brand's own product page, which is the point of publishing it that way.

References

Cited research concerns the individual ingredients named, not the finished patch products reviewed on this page. No study listed here tested any of these five products.

Ledisa Berberine Patches 9.7 / 10 · #1 of 5 compared · 90-day guarantee
Check Availability →